Fuelled

(Fuelled with Resentment)

I think I feel numb.

 

You’d rather do That than please me.

 

(Fuelled with Resentment)

I think I feel numb.

 

Yet you say you want to be One.

 

You’d rather do That than please me.

 

I’d understand more if you were dumb.

 

But we both know you’re not.

 

(Fuelled with Resentment)

I think I feel numb.

 

It can’t be me.

 

It can’t be my fault.

 

You’d rather do That than please me.

 

Yet still you’d rather embrace the past than see how far we’ve come.

 

You’d rather protect all of it than me.

 

(Fuelled with Resentment)

I think I feel numb.

 

I don’t know how much further I can go, for we don’t let each other be.

 

Perhaps it is all me.

 

You’d rather do That than please me.

 

One day we’ll start to have fun.

 

Though perhaps for that to happen you need to be free.

 

(Fuelled with Resentment)

I think I feel numb.

 

You’d rather do that than please me.

Leave a Reply

